top of page

54 Of 55 W.Va. Counties Red Or Orange

Four counties moved from orange to red Sunday according to the W.Va. DHHR color coded map.

Those counties were Wyoming, Summers, Webster and Randolph.

Boone and McDowell counties moved into the orange with Putnam, Kanawha, Calhoun, Fayette, Lewis and Tucker.

54 of 55 counties in West Virginia are designated either orange or red.

The orange or red designation indicates high rates of infection or percent positive in the counties.


Recent Posts

See All

WVOW News ETHEL A man was injured and required rescuing after fall in mountains of Logan County. City of Logan Fire Department received a call of a 72-year-old man’s fall while hunting deer sheds in

bottom of page