top of page

W.Va. DHHR County Alert Map for Tues. Jan. 26

The West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources reported 1,139 new cases of COVID-19.,

W.Va. currently has 24,175 active cases of the virus.

Since the onset of the outbreak, 1,928 West Virginians have succumbed to COVID-19. Twenty-nine people died in the last 24 hours.

Today’s daily positive infection rate is 7.02%.

W.Va. has administered 169,227 doses of the first round of vaccine. As of press time, 43,648 residents have received both rounds of shots.

According to the color-coded map released this morning by the state DHHR, 17 counties remain in the restrictive red zone. Red counties include Logan, Boone, Mingo and Wayne counties.

Twenty-nine counties are orange including Logan, Lincoln, Wayne and Wyoming.

Five counties are gold including McDowell.

Lewis, Mercer and Summers counties are yellow.

Tucker County is still the only green county.

bottom of page