top of page

Counties Moving Away From Green On County Alert Map

The spread of coronavirus in communities continues to advance in West Virginia as 37 of the state’s 55 counties are now out of the green on the color map.

State Department of Health and Human Resources’ officials posted the map Monday that showed two counties in red – Webster and Marshall. The map was based on Sunday’s data.

Five counties were in orange including Wayne and Wyoming County.

Ten counties were in gold – Mingo and McDowell Counties among those.

Twenty counties were in yellow including Lincoln, Boone, and Logan.

Eighteen counties were in green.



bottom of page