top of page

Logan’s Adkins, Noe named first team Class AA first-team, Quick named to state second-team

Updated: Jun 19

Logan's Taylor Noe (16) steals second base in the Lady Wildcats 8-4 win over Scott on April 4 (File photo by Bill Lusk/WVOW Sports).

Bill Lusk | WVOW Sports

CHARLESTON Class AA No. 2 Logan was one of five schools with multiple selections to the Class AA all-state first by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association.

Junior outfielder Taylor Noe and freshman utility player Myleigh Adkins were named to the all-state team and junior Harlee Quick was named to the state second-team.

The Lady Wildcats posted their first winning season since 2015, finishing with a 24-9 record and a number two ranking in the final West Virginia MetroNews Class AA Coaches Poll.

Adkins and Noe were a vital part to a turnaround that saw the Lady Wildcats win a combined 17 games the past two seasons.

Adkins pitched and hit her way to a first team selection as a freshman. Adkins hit .452 with 13 home runs, 45 RBIs, 13 doubles and one triple. In the circle, she was 8-3 with a 1.35 ERA with 157 strikeouts and 38 walks in 98 2/3 innings pitched.

Noe, a University of Akron commit, led the Lady Wildcats with a .515 batting average and hit six home runs with 28 RBIs. Noe also led the team with 50 hits, 18 doubles and five triples and was a threat to steal anytime she got on base.

Quick was a second team selection after hitting .429 with eight home runs and 38 RBIs to go along with 12 doubles and a triple. Quick also posted a 2-0 record in the circle with a 3.80 ERA and 36 strikeouts and 11 walks in 31 1/3 innings this season.

Class AA champion Winfield had three players selected to the first team. Pitcher Maci Boggess was named as first team captain joining teammates, outfielder Georgia Moulder and catcher Chloe Kimble, on the first team.

Class AA runner-up Herbert Hoover and state tournament participants Independence and Oak Glen joined Logan with two first team selections.

The Lady Huskies, who won the past five Class AA championships before falling to Winfield in the state championship game, were represented by catcher Sydney Bright and utility player Josi Fix.

Independence pitcher Delaney Buckland and outfielder Kendall Martin were named to the first team as were Oak Glen pitcher Lizzie Kell and infielder Sydney Brown.

Lincoln’s Delaney Haller was named to the first team as a pitcher while Lewis County’s Courtney Boggs, Bluefield’s Maddy Lawson and Roane County’s Lacy Mitchell were named as infielders.

Keyser’s Tayler Likens was named as a catcher and Wyoming East’s Kayley Bane and Scott’s Tatum Halley were selected as utility players.

Class AA All-State Softball

As Selected By the West Virginia Sports Writers Association


P - Maci Boggess, Winfield (Sr.) (CAPTAIN)

P - Delaney Buckland, Independence (Sr.)

P - Delaney Haller, Lincoln (Sr.)

P - Lizzie Kell, Oak Glen (Sr.)

IF - Courtney Boggs, Lewis County (Soph.)

IF - Maddy Lawson, Blueifeld (Soph.)

IF - Lacy Mitchell, Roane County (Sr.)

IF - Sydney Brown, Oak Glen, (Sr.)

OF - Georgia Moulder, Winfield (Sr.)

OF - Taylor Noe, Logan (Jr.)

OF - Kendall Martin, Independence (Sr.)

C - Sydney Bright, Herbert Hoover (Sr.)

C - Chloe Kimble, Winfield (Sr.)

C - Tayler Likens, Keyser (Soph.)

U - Josi Fix, Herbert Hoover (Sr.)

U - Myleigh Adkins, Logan (Fr.)

U - Kayley Bane, Wyoming East (Sr.)

U - Tatum Halley, Scott (Sr.)


P - Mahailey Nicholson, Roane County (Jr.) (CAPTAIN)

P - Avery Noel, Frankfort (Soph.)

P - Cambrea Neal, Nicholas County (Jr.)

P - Laila Varney, Herbert Hoover (Jr.)

IF - Keandra Spurlock, Liberty, (Jr.)

IF - Lindzie Runnions, Poca (Jr.)

IF - Charlie Johnson, Liberty (Harrison) (Sr.)

IF - Morgan Pratt, Keyser (Sr.)

IF - Adisson Heath, Lewis County (Sr.)

OF - Alyssa Dunn, RCB (Sr.)

OF - Harlee Quick, Logan (Jr.)

OF - Brooke Christian, Chapmanville (Soph.)

C - Sarah Brown, Oak Glen (Sr.)

C - Katelyn Cooper, Philip Barbour (Soph)

U - Alaira Harrington, Berkeley Springs (Soph.)

U - Avery McDaniel, Philip Barbour (Soph.)

U - Savannah Brehm, Wyoming East (Sr.)

U - Avary Bragg, Shady Spring (Fr.)


Alli Hypes, Independence; Sophia Aperfine, Weir; Emma Muncy, Chapmanville; Zoe Nash, Nicholas County; Katie Kennedy, Philip Barbour; Kya Hampton, Sissonville; Chloe Murphy, Chapmanville; Sydney Shamblin, Herbert Hoover; Alexis Williams, Lincoln; Dailan Adkins, Scott; Reagan Hoover, Weir; Alex Hurley, Winfield; Charity Wolfe, Keyser; Liv Munoz, Oak Glen; Lilly Grady, Poca; Avery Childers, RCB; Gina Alvaro, RCB; Mallie Lawson, Shady Spring; Brayley Lash, Weir; Allison Gray, Berkeley Springs; Emma Lilly, Independence; Kristen Hensley, Winfield; Abby Richardson, Bluefield; Chloe Patrick, Point Pleasant; Grace Richardson, Bluefield; Audrey Tobesman, Fairmont Senior.

bottom of page