top of page

No Red Counties in W.Va., According to Alert Map

No counties are red today, according to the county alert map released by the Department of Health and Human Resources.

Counties were divided nearly even amongst the other colors with “yellow” dominating the map with nineteen counties. Yellow counties include Logan, Lincoln and Wyoming counties.

Thirteen counties are orange including Boone, Mingo and Wayne.

Eleven counties are gold, and twelve counties are green.

bottom of page