top of page

Three Counties Moved From Orange To Red Sunday

Three counties moved from orange to red Sunday in West Virginia’s county alert system map while most counties remained orange.

Wayne, Jackson and Ohio counties move to red in the daily map released by the West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources. The counties join Boone, Mingo, Wirt, Braxton, Doddridge, Tyler, Wetzel, Marshall, Brooke, Berkeley, Hampshire, Hardy, Pendleton and Pocahontas with the red designation.

Ritchie County moved from red to orange, making it 28 counties in orange on Sunday. Mineral County moved up from yellow to join Kanawha, Clay, Fayette, Summers, McDowell and Monongalia counties in gold.

There were two counties -- Lewis and Mercer -- in yellow Sunday. Tucker County remained the only green county in the state.

The county alert system map released Sunday is based on COVID-19 data from Saturday.



bottom of page