top of page

WV DHHR Color-Coded County Alert Map Updated

The latest county alert map published by the West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources has twelve counties in the red zone including Boone, Lincoln and Mingo counties.

The map measures severity of community spread within each county.

Seventeen counties are orange including Logan and Wyoming counties.

Nine counties are gold including McDowell, Mercer and Wayne.

Twelve counties are yellow and five counties are green.

Red indicates the most severe spread of coronavirus in the state, followed by orange, gold, yellow and green.



bottom of page