top of page

WV Teacher of the Year finalists announced


CHARLESTON Five finalists remain for the 2024 West Virginia Teacher of the Year Award.

The West Virginia Department of Education announced finalists determined from all 55 individual county teachers of the year.

The finalists include Sharon Cole, a second grade teacher at Ceredo Kenova Elementary in Wayne County; Jennifer Kirk a high school english teacher in Fayette; Michael Harshbarger at the Cabell County Career Technology Center; Kimberly Hunt at the Roosevelt Elementary in Mason County; and Jamie Young a teacher from Ohio County.

Read more about the finalists here.

The Teacher of the Year and School Service Personnel of the Year awards will be announced September 12 at the Clay Center in Charleston.



Os comentários foram desativados.
bottom of page