top of page

Disaster SNAP Benefits Available to 1,5000 W.Va. Residents

According to the West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources, some residents in specific counties are eligible for Disaster SNAP Benefits.

A resident must live or work in Mingo, Wayne, Cabell or Kanawha counties to be eligible and must not have receive Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program Benefits. The disaster benefits are designated for those hit by flood waters between February twenty seventh and March fourth of this year.

The DHHR estimates near 1,500 households are potentially eligible for the federal assistance. Moreover, the eligibility is based on a household’s net income.

Residents may apply for the benefits beginning this Monday, June 28 at the county DHHR facilities of the effected counties between 8:30 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. Applications must be submitted by Friday, July 2



Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page