top of page

Logan Co. Still Red On DHHR Map

Five counties moved into orange Sunday in West Virginia’s latest county alert system map.

The West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources posted the map Sunday based on Saturday’s data.

Twelve red counties were reported, down three from the previous day: among those counties were Logan and Boone County.

Thirty-three counties were in orange including Wayne, Mingo, and Wyoming.

Four gold counties were reported: Kanawha, McDowell, Calhoun and Gilmer.

Five counties were in yellow: Lincoln, Fayette, Mercer, Lewis and Tucker.

Summers was the lone county in green.

A red or orange designation indicates a high infection rate or percent positive rate.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page